AMG GTS (car portrait)

So I took this as a challenge upon myself to capture a live subject onto my sketchbook and what better motivation than the new AMG GTS. This car is drop dead gorgeous and I couldn’t get enough of it. Had some time to kill at the airport so I thought what the hell… I sketched the basic lines and shapes of the car and took a photo for reference.

I took my time, sat down at Starbucks and rendered it with the markers I had with me. Took about 40mins. Btw their brownie cheesecakes are amazing.

And as it was time for boarding I rushed down to where she was parked and got this subject and sketch pic. Had a blast 🙂

#longliveamgs #bahraindutyfree

Look at that ass…..


Leave a Reply

